Thursday, November 10, 2005

David Cameron wins Spectator award

The 2005 Threadneedle/Spectator Parliamentarian of the Year awards were held at Claridges hotel this evening, reports the BBC.

The full list of winners:
  • Politician of the Year - David Cameron
  • Parliamentarian of the Year - Dominic Grieve
  • Newcomer of the Year - Sadiq Khan
  • Inquisitor of the Year - John Denham
  • Peer of the Year - Baroness Scotland of Asthal
  • Speech of the Year - Barbara Follett
  • Minister to Watch - John Reid

No comments: