Sunday, September 19, 2010

Lib Dem Blog of the Year awards: The winners

Liberal Democrat Voice has the winners of this year's Lib Dem Blog of the Year awards, for which I acted as one of the judges:

Best new Liberal Democrat Blog (started since 1st September 2009)
Nick Thornsby’s Blog

Best blog from a Liberal Democrat holding public office (The Tim Garden Award)
A Lanson Boy by Alex Folkes

Best use of blogging/social networking/e-campaigning by a Liberal Democrat
Nick Barlow (with Justin McKeating) for the hashtag: #nickcleggsfault

Best posting on a Liberal Democrat blog (since 1st September 2008)
An Open Letter To The Labour Party by Andrew Hickey

Best non-Liberal Democrat politics blog
The Charlotte Gore Blog

Liberal Democrat Blog of the Year
The Very Fluffy Diary of Millennium Dome, Elephant

Well done everybody.

And well done in particular to Millennium Elephant for winning the major award. It is good to see a long-established blog winning this.

There is, as it happens, one well-established blog that has never won one of these awards in its life...

No comments: