Sunday, November 04, 2012

Those new Liberal Democrat committee co-chairs in full

Several new Liberal Democrat Parliamentary Party Committee co-chairs have been appointed by Lib Dem leader Nick Clegg.

Paul Burstow has also been elected as chair of the parliamentary party. The former chair Lorely Burt stood down after being appointed as parliamentary private secretary to Danny Alexander.

The new appointments in the House of Commons are:
  • Gordon Birtwistle - Business, Innovation and Skills
  • Mike Crockart - Energy and Climate Change
  • Julian Huppert - Home Affairs, Justice and Equalities
  • John Leech - Culture, Media and Sport
  • Greg Mulholland - Work and Pensions
  • Alan Reid - Transport
  • Mark Williams - Wales
  • Roger Williams - Food and Rural Affairs
  • John Thurso - Constitutional and Political Reform in addition to the role he holds for the Scotland committee.
The new appointments in the House of Lords are:
  • Lord (Jonathan) Marks of Henley on Thames - Justice
  • Lord (Monroe) Palmer of Childs Hill - Defence
  • Lord (Mike) Storey - Education
  • Lord (Martin) Thomas of Gresford - Wales
Thanks to the East Midlands Lib Dems site, which has the full list of Liberal Democrat Parliamentary Party Committee Co-Chairs.

No comments: