Thursday, July 19, 2007

House Magazine Parliamentary Awards

Lionel Zetter lists some of the winners from last night's ceremony:
  • Backbencher of the Year - David Taylor;
  • Opposition Politician of the Year - Ian Paisley;
  • Minister of the Year - Ian Paisley;
  • Peer of the Year - Lord Ramsbotham;
  • International Statesman - Al Gore;
  • Political Commentator - Nick Robinson;*
  • Parliamentarian of the Year - Lord (Geoffrey) Howe.
* Commiserations to Iain Dale, who was nominated in this category. One day a blogger will win it.

No comments: