Thursday, August 27, 2015

Those new Liberal Democrat peers in full

According to Guido Fawkes:
  • Sir Alan Beith – former MP for Berwick-upon-Tweed and former Chair of the Justice Select Committee
  • Sharon Bowles – former MEP for South East England
  • Sir Malcolm Bruce – former MP for Gordon, and former Deputy Leader of the Liberal Democrats
  • Lorley Burt – former MP for Solihull and former Chair of the Liberal Democrats 
  • Rt Hon Sir Menzies ‘Ming’ Campbell CH, CBE, QC – former MP for North East Fife and former Leader of the Liberal Democrats 
  • Lynne Featherstone – former MP for Hornsey and Wood Green and held several ministerial positions 
  • Don Foster – former MP for Bath and former Liberal Democrat Chief Whip 
  • Jonny Oates – former Chief of Staff to the Deputy Prime Minister in the coalition government 
  • Shas Sheehan – former Councillor for Kew and involved in several community groups 
  • Sir Andrew Stunell – former MP for Hazel Grove and former Department for Communities and Local Government Minister 
    Featured on Liberal Democrat Voice
  • Dorothy Thornhill MBE – Mayor of Watford; former Councillor and Assistant Headteacher

No comments: