Tuesday, September 11, 2012

Those new Lib Dem PPSs in full

News reaches me from Westminster about the appointment new Liberal Democrat parliamentary private secretaries.

Duncan Hames, MP for Chippenham, has been appointed as PPS to Lib Dem Leader and Deputy Prime Minister, Nick Clegg.

Lorely Burt, MP for Solihull, has been appointed as PPS to Chief Secretary to the Treasury, Danny Alexander.

Stephen Gilbert, MP for St Austell and Newquay, has been appointed as PPS to Energy and Climate Change Secretary, Ed Davey.

Tessa Munt, MP for Wells,  has been appointed as PPS to Business Secretary, Vince Cable.

Simon Wright, MP for Norwich South,  has been appointed as PPS to Education Minister, David Laws.

They've all done very well.

Later. It has been pointed out to me that Tessa Munt has held this post for some months. Someone had better tell Lib Dem HQ, who kindly sent me this list.

No comments: